ProQuest Solutions Named as Finalists in SIIA Awards

ProQuest today announced four of its content and technology solutions are finalists for the 2014 SIIA CODiE Awards. Representing the information industry’s best products and technologies, the following are among 91 finalists across 26 categories.

·         Best Search Technology Solution:  ProQuest® Dialog®

·         Best Scholarly Publishing Information Solution:  ProQuest® ETD Administrator

·         Best General Reference Service:  ProQuest® Statistical Abstracts

·         Best Search Technology Solution:  Summon

“Earning this distinction in the search technology category for two of our flagship products – Dialog and Summon – affirms our innovation in developing solutions that provide superior discovery and access to content,” said Kurt Sanford, ProQuest CEO. “We are equally pleased with the recognition earned for ETD Administrator and Statistical Abstracts – two solutions that showcase content depth and accuracy, platform flexibility and features that are relevant to their respective users.”

“The CODiE Awards competition was extremely competitive this year and our finalists set the standard for innovation and quality in the media, publishing and information service markets,” said Kathy Greenler Sexton, Vice President and General Manager for the Content Division at SIIA. “Each and every finalist should be commended for their innovation and market-leading products and services. I look forward to seeing them all at the Information Industry Summit in January.”

The SIIA CODiE Awards are the industry’s only peer-reviewed awards program. The first round review of all nominees is conducted by media, publishing, and information services executives with considerable industry expertise, including members of the industry, analysts, media and bloggers, and bankers and investors. The judges are responsible for selecting the CODiE Awards finalists. SIIA members then vote on the finalist products and the scores from both rounds are tabulated to select the winners.

Details about each finalist are listed at