Flexible training options for newcomers to scholarly communications from ALPSP

Flexible training options for newcomers to scholarly communications from ALPSP

Training & Webinars by

If you are, or know, a new recruit to scholarly communications in 2018, then do consider our online training options providing an Introduction to Journals Publishing to bring you to speed with the nuances of this sector. For those able to get to London we have a full day course running in March but if you are further afield then our online training in May is a great option.

Introduction to Journals Publishing, Full Day course, London

This essential course covers all aspects of journals publishing and is perfect for those starting out in their career or moving into the sector. It covers everything from peer review to online delivery providing delegates with a clear understanding of how all the elements in this fast-moving area fit together. DETAILS & BOOKING

Date: Wednesday 7 March (training)

Time: 9.30am  – 17.00pm

Introduction to Journals Publishing: The role of journals and how to measure success, Online

One of two complementary online training sessions offering an overview of journals and membership associations, journal success measures, intellectual property rights and journals marketing.

Date: Wednesday 16 May,

Time:  10:00 EST, 15:00 GMT, 16:00 CET

Introduction to Journals Publishing: How journals work and the different roles involved in publishing them, Online

One of two complementary online training sessions offering a beginners guide to Job roles, different types of journals such online, print, open access etc, ethics and the basics of journals marketing.

Date: Wednesday 23 May

Time: 10:00 EST, 15:00GMT, 16:00 CET

Please make sure that you have installed the Profile Builder plugin.