London Info International & Clarivate Analytics announces new webinar.

London Info International & Clarivate Analytics announces new webinar.

Events Training & Webinars by

London Info International in collaboration with Clarivate Analytics announces:

Webinar : How has the concept of being “citable” evolved?

Wednesday 12th July 15.00 CEST, 14.00 BST, 9.00 EST

When the Journal Citation Reports (JCR) first released in 1975, the concept of being “citable” was introduced in the context of assessing a journal’s performance impact, specifically the Journal Impact Factor (JIF) metric.  How has the concept of being ‘citable’ evolved since then?

Paul Wouters, Director of the Centre for Science and Technology Studies and Professor of Scientometrics at the University of Leiden, will provide an authoritative perspective on how being ‘citable’ has evolved over the last few decades, in part as a consequence of the Web of Science, and in part based upon developments in the increasing importance placed by funders of research as well as university administration, on the measurement of research impact.

This webinar is being brought to you by London Info International in partnership with Clarivate Analytics. It will be moderated by Philip Ditchfield.

To register go to

http://bit.ly/12julycitable

LII takes place at the Business Design Centre on 5th and 6th December 2017

For more information contact

London Info International, Cedar House, Glade Road, Marlow SL7 1DQ, UK.

Londoninfointernational.com

+44 (0) 1628 947950

contact@info-international.co.uk

Please make sure that you have installed the Profile Builder plugin.